Rawlings Hit List Is A Fake !
By Nana Akyea Mensah Feature Article | Tue, 23 Dec 2008
is a defficiency - By: Joe Sala--Essen More Quotes | Submit a Quote |
NEW: Ghana Tourist Villas offers an unforgettable holiday and business experience in Accra.
Feature Article : "The views expressed here are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of Modernghana.com."
I hereby present the following article for your consideration and publication.
It is with a high sense of urgency that I am sending this article, considering the ramifications of the hoax dealt with in this article.
Your usually very warm co-operation, for which I am very grateful, is anticipated.
Nana Akyea Mensah
Rawlings Hit List Is A Fake !
Feature Article
Pay particular attention to this e-mail address:
To: "Atomic Breeze"
I have reason to believe that all the e-mails circulating are mortally flawed and capable of being exposed as a cheap hoax even without any help from experts.
- Ali-Masmadi Jehu-Appiah
I have been compelled to write this article hurriedly oweing to its urgency and also because I have noticed that a crucial link connecting readers to an evidence in this national security issue of the Rawlings Hit List posted by Mr.Jehu-Appiah is not working. I have taken the decision to make them possible for the reader to see what Mr. Jehu-Appiah is trying to tell us. For the original copy to I have provided a link to it below.
I have received an e-mail from Mr. Ali-Masmadi Jehu-Appiah, one of the people who received this mail long before it came into the news on the 20th November, 2008. His reactions bear the same date. There are several witnesses to this and the fact that the earliest know source to date remains:
From: "Yofi Grant"
Date: Tue, 18 Nov 2008 09:10:46 -0000
To:
Subject: RE: Could this possibly be true???
…..yeah, whats new? I guess he will try any means possible…… if you live in Ghana you will understand, he has been up to all sorts of things….
R. Yofi Grant
Executive Director, Databank Financial Services Limited
Chairman, Databank Brokerage Limited
Where Police Must Begin Their Investigations
It is obvious that this man must be made to reveal where he got the information from. The one who sent him the mail could then be asked the same question in turn, until we reach the culprit. I am surprised that no one is taking notice of it. it leaves me in no doubt that the supposed hit list of Rawlings is a fake. I think what must rather to invite interpol experts on internet data retention and analysis to come out once and for all on this matter.
I perfectly agree with Mr. Jehu-Appiah that the best way to catch the cumprit is to put pressure on some of the senders in the original distribution trees such as the one mentioned in this e-mail.
It is crystal clear that the e-mail doing the rounds and poisoning the political atmosphere is a hoax.
Please read on:
From: Ali-Masmadi JEHU-APPIAH
show details 20 Nov
Reply
Hi, ...Good day!
What a pleasant surprise! The only thing good about this spam is that at least I can say coccoo! How is life. I am working quite late as you can see from the time of sending this mail! I am so busy these few days because I want the NPP to fall!
I hope none of you have fallen to this propaganda?
Anyway, Fred, what kind of nonsense is this? I have been receiving a lot of 419 spams in my mail. This is the first one with a familiar name! I shall be asking Kwesi Pratt, Jnr. an experienced and seasoned politician on threats to his life to advise me personally on this one before I make my final conclusions. In the meanwhile when you have an authentic e-mail message the standard format is always like this:
*******************
MESSAGE BEGINS:
From: Achimota2010@googlegroups.com [mailto:Achimota2010@googlegroups.com] On Behalf Of Isaac Quist
Sent: Tuesday, November 18, 2008 8:48 AM
To: undisclosed-recipients:
Subject: Could this possibly be true???
OR for example a hypothetical case like the following:
from "J. J Rawlings"
to(I have edited original e-mail addresses.)
Ali-Masmadi JEHU-APPIAH
james Laast
John T
Joe T
Abeku
date 20 November 2008 01:57
subject FW: Could this possibly be true???
mailed-by hotmail.com
And not like this:
Date: Wed, 14 Oct 2008 03:52:27 -0700 (PDT)
From:
This sender is DomainKeys verified
"J. J Rawlings"
Add sender to Contacts
Subject : MARSH POTATO - additional input
To: "Atomic Breeze"
Pay particular attention to this e-mail address:
To: "Atomic Breeze"
The reason why only yahoo is is blue is because it is a stupid forgery! It is the predictable result of cut and paste forgery. (Further explanations not part of the original message: If the recipient could not be said to have technically received the message, this means the message can not be said to have originated by the purpoted sender. The only option this leaves us is to look for who fist sent it. It is rather the one who originally forwarded this who is the inventor. There could have been no JJ Rawlings sender of this e-mail, because his receiver can not be technically accounted for. Technically there is no original receiver apart from those to whom it was first forwarded. This is why it is important to trace sources. The purported receiver here is an electronic ghost, and like all ghosts no one can prove their scientific existence apart from identifying their human inventors!)
1. This fact is independent upon whether or not the sender is DomainKeys verified!
2. Yahoo senderdomain key, even if accurate does not prove the message did originate from Rawlings. Yahoo does not ask for your birth certificate in order to open an e-mail address. Any fool can sign in as JJ Rawlings! Continued
"The views expressed here are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of Modernghana.com." To have your articles publish, please submit them to editor@modernghana.com.
| Rate This Story » | Current rating: 3 by 5 users |
Comments To This Article
1 readers have commented so far on this story. And below this page is a sample of the latest comments published. Or you can also click view all to read all comments that readers have sent in.
AKYEA MENSAH WILL NEVER GROW
OYOKO ATWIMA-KWAME | ATWAMA-K'DUA-GHANA (Location: Germany) | 6/27/2009 9:45:00 AM
AKYEA MENSAH WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO WRITE SENSE IN THAT YOUR BLOODY LIFE ?HOW OLD DO YOU THINK YOU ARE ? 10, 15 , OR 20 YEARS ?
IN MY OPINION YOU SEEMS TO BE 5 YEARS OLD DAMN st***d CHAP WHO THINKS WITH HIS STOMACH BUT NOT WITH HIS HEAD.



