FEATURED: The Bushy Roads In The City Of Accra: Who Is Sleeping On The Job?...

06.11.2019 Football News

Reckless Or Clueless? Dr Kwame Kyei Has Signed 57 Players For Asante Kotoko In Three Years

By Samuel Ekow Amoasi Appiah
Reckless Or Clueless? Dr Kwame Kyei Has Signed 57 Players For Asante Kotoko In Three Years

The Executive Chairman of Asante Kotoko, Dr Kwame Kyei has signed 57 players under his leadership after assuming office three years ago.

Kotoko's transfer strategy has been questioned by the fateful of the club.

Out of the 57 players purchased so far few of them have been moved on for some form of revenue or profits.

The only notable one is Kwame Bonsu Conte who joined Esperance of Tunisia with Abdul Fatau Safiu going on loan to Swedish lower-tier side Trelleborg.

The club has under intense pressure after failing to qualify for the CAF Confederations Cup group stage.

Has Dr Kwame Kyei lost focus or he is a novice in football administration?

Names of the 57 players signed during Dr. Kwame Kyei’s era as the Executive Chairman of the club are as follows.

1) Emmanuel Agyemang Badu
2) Osman Ibrahim
3) Richard Senanu
4) Alhaji Issahaku
5) Samuel Frimpong
6) Samuel Appiah Kubi
7) Stephen Nyarko
8) Micheal Abu
9) Emmanuel Owusu
10) Sylla Mohammed
11) Collins Ameyaw
12) Sadick Adam
13) Ollenu Ashitey
14) Baba Mahama
15) Jordan Opoku
16) Daniel Nii Adjei
17) Augustine Sefa
18) Yakubu Mohammed
19) Abass Mohammed
20) Awudu Nafiu
21) Issac Quansah
22) Prince Acquah
23) Kwame Boahen
24) Muntari Tagoe
25) Dandlad Ibrahim
26) Osei Kwame
27) Abdul Fatawu Safiu
28) Songne Yacouba
29) Ismael Abdul Ganiyu
30) Wahab Adams
31) Maxwell Baakoh
32) Umar Bashir
33) Abass Mohammed
34) Teguy Zabo
35) Naby Keita
36) Evans Owusu
37) Martin Antwi
38) Habibu Mohammed
39) Daniel Darkwah
40) Seth Opare
41) Issac Amponsah
42) Frederick Boateng
43) Kwame Bonsu
44) Stephen Nyarko
45) Awal Mohammed
46) Kwame Baah
47) Ampem Dacosta
48) Kelvin Andoh
49) Justice Blay
50) Godfred Asiamah
51) Richard Arthur
52) George Abege
53) Didi Arnold Alexis
54) Patrick Yeboah
55) Augustine Okrah
56) Mudasiru Seidu
57) Kwame Boateng