Kurt Okraku Congratulates Newly Elected Regional Football Association Chairmen

By Samuel Ekow Amoasi Appiah
Football News Kurt Okraku Congratulates Newly Elected Regional Football Association Chairmen
OCT 19, 2019 LISTEN

Kurt Okraku has sent a congratulatory message to the winners of the various Regional Football Association (RFA) chairmanship positions.

The Regional Football Association’s (RFA) election which was held on Friday by the Normalisation Committee (NC) of the Ghana Football Association (GFA) to elect the various leaders of the ten regions took off successfully across the country.

The election saw five new faces taking over as leaders of football in the Greater Accra, Western, Brong-Ahafo, Volta and Northern regions respectively.

Samuel Aboabire won Greater Accra, Simon Ehomah took over Western, Brong-Ahafo elected Ralph Gyambra, Daniel Agbogah triumphed in Volta while Abu Alhassan took over Northern region respectively.

Having won their elections, the new RFA chairmen are expected to lead their various regions for the next four years.

Below is Mr Okraku’s letter;


Below is compiled the entire winners of the various regions as they prepare to develop the sport in their respective jurisdictions.

Greater Accra Region = Samuel Aboabire
Ashanti Region = Osei Tutu Agyemang
Eastern Region = Linford Asamoah
Western Region = Simon Ehomah
Central Region = Robert Duncan
Upper East Region= Salifu Zida
Upper West Region = Yahaya Sadugu
Brong Ahafo Region = Ralph Gyambra
Volta Region = Daniel Agbogah
Northern Region = Abu Alhassan

Samuel Ekow Amoasi Appiah
Samuel Ekow Amoasi Appiah

Sports Journalist

ModernGhana Links