04.10.2019 Football News

BREAKING NEWS: Osei Kweku Palmer Disqualified From GFA Presidential Race

By Samuel Ekow Amoasi Appiah
BREAKING NEWS: Osei Kweku Palmer Disqualified From GFA Presidential Race
LISTEN OCT 4, 2019

The Vetting Committee have disqualified Tema Youth owner and bankroller, Wilfred Osei Kweku Palmer from the Ghana Football Association presidential race.

The former Black Stars Management Committee Member was among the seven-candidate contesting for the country's football governing body high seat following the resignation of Kwesi Nyantakyi after the 'Number 12' video.

Upon receiving the reports from Vetting Committee, the Normalisation Committee acting as the Elections Committee has announced the recommendations.

By their recommendations of the Vetting Committee, the following have passed as candidates for the respective positions:

  1. President
  • Amanda Clinton
  • George Ankoma Mensah
  • Nana Yaw Amponsah
  • Kurt Edwin Simeon Okraku
  • George Afriyie
  • Frederick Pappoe
  1. Executive Council Members - Premier
  • Anthony Aubynn
  • Nana Sarfo Oduro
  • Mr Albert Commey Aryettey
  • Mr Frederick Moore
  • Frederick Acheampong
  • George Amoako
  • Kingsley Osei Bonsu
  1. Executive Council Members – Division One
  • Abdul Karimu Ahmed
  • Otuo Acheampong Barima Boadu
  • Kweku Abaka Eyiah
  • Eric Oppong Yeboah
  • Ransford Abbey
  • Justice Boison
  • Samuel Anim Addo
  • Gideon Fosu
  • Mark Addo

Executive Council members – Women

  • Rosalind Amoh
  • Edna Quagraine
  • Evelyn Nsiah Asare
  • Habiba Atta Forson
  1. RFA Chairpersons:
  • Ralph Gyambrah – Brong Ahafo
  • Charles Anton – Brong Ahafo
  • Daniel Agbogah – Volta Region
  • Linford Boadu Asamoah – Eastern Region
  • Nana Kwadwo Budu – Eastern Region
  • Emmanuel Ankamah – Greater Accra Region
  • Samuel Aboabire – Greater Accra Region
  • Eugene Jacquaye – Greater Accra Region
  • Albert Nana Arthur – Greater Accra Region
  • Robert Duncan Otieku - Central Region
  • Daudi Sudugu Yahaya – Upper West Region
  • Hamidu Seidu Bomison - Upper West Region
  • Alhaji Moro Ahmed Baba – Upper West Region
  • Salifu Shaibu Zida – Upper East Region
  • Mohammed Munkaelu Jnr. Attiah – Upper East Region
  • Abu-Alhassan Mahamadu – Northern Region
  • Karimu Umar Farouk – Northern Region
  • Osei Tutu Agyeman – Ashanti Region
  • Fred Osei – Western Region
  • Simon Ehomah - Western Region
  • James Asiedu Kainyah – Western Region
  • Mark Bismark Owusu – Western Region

However, the following aspirants were unsuccessful and have been duly informed by the Elections Committee :

  1. Wilfred Kweku Osei – Aspirant for president
  2. Alhaji Fuseini Mahama – Aspirant for Western Region RFA Chairman
  3. Roy Arthur – Aspirant for Central Region RFA Chairman

Samuel Ekow Amoasi Appiah
Samuel Ekow Amoasi Appiah

Sports Journalist

ModernGhana Links