FEATURED: Two Manhyia Palace Royals And Their Impact On Jurisprudence In Ghana...

13.08.2019 Football News

CONFIRMED: Black Starts B To Begin Camping Tomorrow Ahead Of Burkina Faso Clash

By Eric Nana Yaw Kwafo
CONFIRMED: Black Starts B To Begin Camping Tomorrow Ahead Of Burkina Faso Clash
LISTEN AUG 13, 2019

The Ghana Football Association (GFA) Normalization Committee (NC) has confirmed that the players invited for the upcoming CHAN assignment of the Black Stars B against Burkina Faso are to report for camping on Wednesday, August 14, 2019.

The team which is made up of players plying their trade on the local scene are expected to engage the Stallions in a doubleheader qualifier in a bid to secure qualification for the 2020 CHAN Tournament.

Having invited 28 players for the assignment, Coach Maxwell Konadu is set to meet up with his player tomorrow to officially start camping for the daunting task ahead.

All players have been informed to report to the Georgia Hotel in Kumasi before 17:00GMT tomorrow evening.

Besides the upcoming CHAN qualifier, the team is also set to participate in this year’s WAFU tournament which will be staged in Senegal.

Below is the list of player expected to report for camping tomorrow.

Eric Antwi Ofori (Medeama), Gabriel Nudakpa (Heart of Lions), Isaac Hagan (Karela United), Joseph Addo (Aduana Stars),

Mohammed Fatau (Accra Hearts of Oak), Isaac Kwan (Karela United), Chris Shaw (Unity FC), Christopher Nettey (Attram de visser Academy), Mohammed Alhassan (Accra Hearts of Oak), Caleb Amankwaa (Aduana Stars), Yaw Dankwaa (Proud United), Benjamin Agyare (Hearts of Oak)

Rashid Nortey (Medeama), Abdul Manaf (Accra Hearts of Oak), Nii Armah Samuel- (Dreams FC), Patrick Arthur (Dreams FC), Patrick Botwey (Liberty Professionals), Benjamin Afutu Kotey (Accra Hearts of Oak), Stephen Okai (Accra Great Olympic), Ibrahim Sanah Mohammed (Sekondi Hasaccas), Abdul K. Fatau (Aduana Stars), Obed Bentum (Abusua Dwarfs), Sarfo Taylor (Karela United), Emmanuel Kwame Keyekeh (Karela United)

Joseph Esso (Accra Hearts of Oak), Felix Addo (Elmina Sharks), Kofi Ansu Patrick (Brekum Arsenals), Clement Awonyo (Kotoku Royals), Ebenezer Lomotey (WAFA), Benjamin York (Samatex FC), Diawisie Taylor - Karela United)