06.10.2005 Hockey

Scorers chart at the African Hockey Nations Cup

Listen to article

Pretoria, Oct. 6, GNA - Leading scorers at the ongoing African Hockey Cup of Nations after Thursday's final female group matches.


5 -- Henna Du Buisson and Tarryn Bright (S. Africa)

4 -- Kate Hector, Candice Forword (S. Africa)

3 -- Daleen De Kock (S. Africa)

1 -- Greta Aryeetey, Ramatu Abass (Ghana), Queen Anunwa, Justine Onyedum (Nigeria), Lindsey Carlisle, Marsha Merescia, Keet Marcelle, Van Jaarsveld Nita, George Lesley-Ann and Pholo Tsoanelo (S. Africa), Ghantel De Gouveia (Namibia)


6 -- Sameh Metwally (Egypt),

4 -- Steve Phillips (S. Africa)

3 -- Ian Symons (S. Africa), Menya Okudili (Nigeria), Edward Oblie

2 -- Dan Lamptey (Ghana), El-Shahat Sayed and Sameer Mohamed (Egypt), Andre Botha (Namibia)

1 -- Andrew Cronje, Carr Gareth, Gallagher Darryn (S. Africa), Farouk Mahmoud, Ahmed Ezz, Said Ahmed, El-Sayed Adnan (Egypt), Heinrich Swartbooi and Graig Reagon (Namibia), Lamido Awwalu and Sunday Ogodogun (Nigeria), Gad Oblitey and Elikem Akaba (Ghana)