ModernGhana logo
23.05.2005 Football News

Nii Larbi, Acquah top scorers' chart

Listen to article

Accra, May 23, GNA - Accra Hearts of Oak's surprised candidate at the summit of goal scorers' at the weekend joined Kumasi Asante Kotoko's defender Dan Acquah, who last week assumed a rare command in the race after scoring one of Hearts five goals against Okwawu United to take his tally to four.

The player is enjoying a great season's fourth goal in seven matches, an enviable achievement usually reserved for prolific strikers. Closely on the duo's heels on three goals are 2003 goal king, Shaibu Yakubu of AshantiGold who seems to have slacked after an initial signal of a great prospect in the season and also Hearts' Francis Bossman. Below is the full list of the scorers on the chart.

4 - Daniel Acquah (Kotoko) and Alfred Nii Larbi (Hearts).

3- Ekow Ghansah (Dwarfs), Shaibu Yakubu (Ashgold), Kofi Nti Boakye and Mustapha Essuman (Liberty), Francis Bossman (Hearts), Ben Moses Andoh (Hasaacas) and Samuel Ocran (Power).

2 - Michael Amissah-Isaidoo (Dwarfs), Anthony Annan and Prince Tagoe (Hearts), Awudu Alhassan (Hasaacas), Eric Adu-Poku (Arsenal), Anas Mohammed (Hotspurs), Francis Aggrey and Alex Asamoah (Arsenals), Danladi Sherif (Feyenoord), Michael Helegbe and Michael Osei (Liberty), Eric Gawu (Faisal), Emmanuel Nuhey (Bofoakwa), Douglas Nkrumah (Kotoko) Toufik Alolo and Gafaru Abdulai (RTU).

1 - Bernard Don Bortey, Amankwah Mireku, Ablade Morgan and James Boateng (Hearts), Mahdi Abubakari (Feyenoord), Ellis Samuel, Albert Williams and Anthony Davis (Hasaacas), Charles Asamoah, Awudu Adama Francis Coufie, Moses Abban and Ben Adu Yeboah (Power), Alhassan Weah, Hamza Mohammed, Philip Amoako, Nurudeen Wemah and Akwesi Soale (RTU), Dramani Hamidu, Obed Ansah and Joseph Masiru (Lions), Osei Antwi, Kwabena Poku, Habib Mohammed, Edward Owusu Prempeh and Sumaila Yahaya (Faisal), James Boadu (Arsenal), Nasiru Ghani, Daniel Bomfa , Kwabena Dodzi and Issah Ahmed (Kotoko), Ibrahim Mohammed, George Ohemeng and Gimbah Aziz (Hotspurs), Felix Baffoe, Stanley Afedzie and Peter Ofori Quaye (Liberty), Esme Mends, Samuel Enzemeba, Richard Yeboah and Mohammed Ibrahim (Sportive), Alhassan Shamu (Dwarfs), Kwame Antwi and Abubarkar Yusuf (Okwawu), Kwaku Sarpong (Ashgold) and Yaw Antwi (Bofoakwa).

Note: The list does not include the outstanding matches between King Faisal against Liberty Professionals and Real Sportive respectively.

ModernGhana Links

Join our Newsletter