AFCON 2015: Ghana FA confirms squad numbers for Nations Cup

Cup of Nations AFCON 2015: Ghana FA confirms squad numbers for Nations Cup
JAN 12, 2015 LISTEN

Ghana Football Association has confirmed the squad numbers for the Black Stars ahead of the start of the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations. 

Last week, revealed the squad lists of the final 23-man named by head coach Avram Grant and that has been ratified by the Ghana FA. 

Captain Asamoah Gyan sticks to his number 3 shirt and Andre Ayew retains his iconic number 10 jersey.

Debutant Kwesi Appiah prefers the number 2 jersey which is quite surprising for a striker.

Also newcomers like Baba Rahman chose number 17 jersey, Frank Acheampong picked jersey number 22 jersey and Daniel Amartey decided to

Goalkeeper Ernest Sowah will wear the number 12 shirt.

The 2015 Africa Cup of Nations begins on Saturday January 17 in Equatorial Guinea.

Ghana squad numbers: 
1- Razak Braimah (Mirandes)
16- Fatau Dauda (AshGold)
12- Ernest Sowah (Don Bosco)
23- Harrison Afful (Esperance)
5- Mohammed Awal (Maritzburg United)
18- Daniel Amartey (FC Copenhagen)
21- John Boye (Erciyesspor)
4- Edwin Gyimah (Mpumalanga Black Aces)
19- Jonathan Mensah (Evian Thonon Gaillard)
17- Baba Rahman (FC Augsburg)
20- David Accam (Chicago Fire)
22- Frank Acheampong (Anderlecht)
6- Afriyie Acquah (Parma)
8- Emmanuel Agyemang-Badu (Udinese)
14- Solomon Asante (TP Mazembe Englebert)
7- Christian Atsu (Everton)
10- Andre Ayew (Olympique Marseille)
13- Rabiu Mohammed (FK Krasnodar)
11- Mubarak Wakaso (Celtic)
2- Kwesi Appiah (Cambridge United)
9- Jordan Ayew (FC Lorient)
3- Asamoah Gyan (Al Ain)
15- Mahatma Otoo (Sogndal)

ModernGhana Links