FEATURED: 'ofori-Atta's Performance Shockingly Abysmal; He Fooled Hypocritical I...

10.07.2014 Sports News

Football administrators to review state of the game

Football administrators to review state of the gamegfa
Listen to article

Accra, July 10, GNA - The Ministry of Youth and Sports, in collaboration with Ghana Football Association, has invited about 60 eminent football administrators to a two-day retreat to streamline the game of football.

The meeting will take place at 1000 hours on July 11- July 12 at Premier Best Western Hotel in Accra.

The administrators are made up of personalities with acclaimed experience in both the field of play and football management and administration in Ghana and abroad.  

During the retreat the group will reflect on developments in the performance of the country in the area of competitive football and advice on how to fashion out a national response strategy.

This is the first of a series of meetings of eminent persons in the various disciplines of sports and personalities involved in youth development programmes to help drive the sector.

A statement issued by Mr Mahama Ayariga, Sports Minister listed the participants as Ato Mr Ahwoi, Nana Sam Brew Butler, M.N.D. Jawula, Ade Coker, Welbeck Abra Appiah, Joe Aggrey, Professor   Joshua Alabi, Alhaji Aliu Raji, J.Y. Appiah, Commodore Mensah, Harry Zakour, Alhaji Said Sinare and   Abbey Pobee,

The list includes Mr Joe Kpenge, Dr K.K. Sarpong, Oheneba Charles, Kwabena Yeboah, Christian Abbew, George Amoako, Sir Sam Jonah, Karl Tuffour, Ackah Anthony, Awuah Nyamekye, Randy Abbey, Kwame Baah-Nuakoh, Ben Kwofie, Jones Abu Allassan, Ex-Referee L.O. Laryea, Owuahene Acheampong, C.K. Akonnor, Abedi Ayew Pele, Dr Nyaho Tamakloe, Odotei Sowah, Tony Yeboah, Mike Mensah Bonsu, Alhaji Grusah, Ibrahim Sunday, Rev Osei Kofi, Sam Arday and Stephen Appiah.

The rest are Kurt Okraku, Mr Rex Danquah, Prof Kofi Kumado, Antwi Gyamfi, Major Yaw Larson, Mr Osafo Marfo, Mr Papa Owusu Ankomah, Mr Rashid Pelpuo, Mr E. T. Mensah, Ms Akua Sena Dansoa, Mr Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah, Mr Clement Humado, Mr Rashid Bawa, Mr Mohammed M. Mubarak, Prof Dominic Fobih and Mr Amarkai Amarteifio.


Powered By Modern Ghana