ModernGhana logo
20.04.2004 Football News

Referees invited to attend refresher seminar

Listen to article

Accra, April 20, GNA - The Ghana Football Association is organising a two-day refresher seminar for Premier League Referees and Assistant Referees in the Southern Sector from Friday April 23 to Sunday 25 2004. The unlisted 39 referees and 60 assistant referees have therefore been requested to report at the Winneba Sports College at 9.30 am prompt.

A Press Release issued and signed by Mr Kofi Nsiah, General Secretary of the GFA copied to the GNA Sports named those from Accra to include Alex Quartey, Alex N. Kotey, Justus Agbeko, Vivian Aggor, E.Q.M Osamquaye, Charles Dowuona, Ebenezer Furguson, R.Y. Kwabo, E.N. Adjei, Felix Ameh, W.L. Quaye, Kwao Sampson, Joseph Lamptey, Cecil Fletcher, Thomas Nunoo and O.K. Amankwa.

Inivted from Tema are Christian Atsatsa, P.K. Agego Aziza, Jacob Qurshie, Joseph Mortey, Daniel Offei, Kofi Antwi and Albert Nelson while those from Cape Coast are S. Essel Walker, Joseph McCarthy, Joshua Mensah and Jeffrey Amamoo.

From Takoradi are S. Gyan Otto, R.M. Kwaning, E.K. Twumasi and E.M. Alhassan, those invited from Koforidua are John Atikese and Samuel Kwarteng.

The rest are William Agbovi from Suhum, T.R.K.Attifu, Tarkwa Benedicta Wormade from Ho is Ebenezer Adegah, Keta - Frank Fudzi, Denu and W.A. Buckman Yanney from Saltpond.

The Assistant Referees from Accra are A. Anan Lomotey, Samuel Quaye, Abigail Sowah, Faustina Ziorklui, J.A.P. Sowah, Francis Okwam, K. Mensah Bediako, Francis Andoh, S.S. Zah, K.K. Montford A.S.K. Annor, Raymond Kudjoe, John Mensah, David Laryea, David Agyin, Ashitey Armah, R.N. Dodoo, George Gomashie, T.A. Brown, M.A. Dawutey Nii Adjiri Barnor, E.B. Baiden and Fiifi Djan.

Those from Tema include John Obuobisah, D.Y. Asare, Prince Worgba, Mary Seidu, M.T.O. Ibrahim, Alhassan Inusah, I.A. Bortey and Victor Dwamena and from Cape Coast are M.D. Arthur, F.B. Arthur, Abass Gyimah, J. Dawson Amoah and Emmanuel Adzator.

Those invited from Koforidua are Nicholas Djomoah, Tetteh Opai, Daniel Aheli, Somabe Enock, Agyeman Duah and Michael Dogbe with George Seija, Inocentia Agbavitor and M.A. Doku coming from Ho. The rest are Justice Yeboah and E. Addo Djan from Nsawam, S.K. Baah, Rubeen Laryea and R.A. K. Setorwofia from Tarkwa; G.K. Deku Michael Fletcher and G.K. Ansong from Takoradi

The remaining assistant referees are V.L. K. Demakpor, and Yusif Jibril from Hohoe, Comos Oteng and David Arthur from Asankragua, Joseph Dawutey from Asamankese, V.R. Owusu from Winneba and Anim Nyarko from Adukrom. 20 April 04

Join our Newsletter