FEATURED: Live Updates: Ghanaians Go To The Polls...

30.05.2012 Sports News

Glo Premier League awards Nominees released

By Joy Sports
Glo Premier League awards Nominees released
Listen to article

The contenders for this year's Glo Premier League awards for the best performers of the 2011-12 season were released today at a press conference held at the headquarters of the Ghana Football Association.

The candidates for the Most Valuable Player of the Premier League were also announced with Emmanuel Baffour, Daniel Nii Adjei and Emmanuel Clottey competing for the flagship prize.

All the awards will be presented at the Glo Premier League awards night which will be held in Kumasi for the first time on 16th June 2012.

Fans can contribute to deciding the winners by voting for their favourite nominees through a special Glo short code 1437.

Below are the nominees for the various awards
Best Defender
Edward Kpodo – Berekum Chelsea
Awal Mohammed – Asante Kotoko
Rashid Sumaila – Ebusua Dwarfs
Best Goalkeeper
Soulama Abdulaye – Asante Kotoko
Robert Dabuo – Wa All Stars
Ernest Sowah – Berekum Chelsea
Most Valuable Player
Emmanuel Baffour – New Edubiase
Daniel Nii Adjei – Asante Kotoko
Emmanuel Clottey – Berekum Chelsea
Most Promising Player
Eli Agbeko - Mighty Jets
Joshua Oninku - Tema Youth
Baba Abdul Rahman - Asante Kotoko
Best Coach
Bashiru Hayford – Medeama
Yaw Acheampong – AshantiGold
Maxwell Konadu – Asante Kotoko
Emmanuel Baffour - (21 Goals)
Best CEO
Mr. Kudjoe Fianoo – AshantiGold
Dr. K.K Sarpong – Asante Kotoko
Mr. Obed Nana Nketiah – Berekum Chelsea
Best Referee
William Agbovi
John Atikese
Theresa Bremansu
Best Assistant Referee
Dawood Quedraogo
David Laryea
A. S Malik
Best Behaved Supporting Group
(Tema) Youth
(Wa) All Stars
(Kpando) Heart Of Lions
Best PLB Cameraman
Ohene Agyei
Emmanuel Offei
Herbert Semakor
Best Match Commissioner
Lenear Addy
Asante Boateng
M. Arthur-Dadzie

Modern Ghana Links