FEATURED: Live Updates: Ghanaians Go To The Polls...

24.11.2009 NPP News

Former Ajumako NPP DCE lost election

Listen to article

Ajumako (C/R), Nov. 24, GNA - The former District Chief Executive for Ajumako-Enyan-Essiam, Mr Kenneth Obempong, has lost the Ajumako-Enyan-Essiam constituency chairmanship of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) after an election on Sunday.

Mr Augustine Obuobi, 52-year-ld businessman was elected the chairman with 276 votes to beat Mr James Appiah-Mensah who had 87 votes, Mr George Apraku Mensah 76 votes and Mr Obempong who had 15 votes.

Mr John Okyere polled 276 votes to become the first vice-chairman after beating Mr Atto Dadzie who had 213 votes and Mr Godfrey B. Blankson who got 71 votes.

The post of second vice-chairman was captured by Mr Kwamena Hanson with 296 votes as against his challenger, Mr George K Apraku with 239 votes.

Mr Joseph P. Ansah was elected Secretary with Mr Justice Mensah as his Assistant, Mr Timothy Andoh was declared unopposed for the position of Treasurer.

Other officers elected were Mr George B. Nsarko, Organiser, Mr Anthony Sackey, Youth Organiser, and Madam Muold Amoah, Women Organiser.

The Officers were sworn into officer by the Central Region Youth Organiser of NPP, Mr Adjei Baffoe.

In his acceptance speech Mr Obuobi expressed appreciation to members and assured them that he would not let them down and promised an open door administration.


Modern Ghana Links