modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY I Would Like To Apologize To Mr Mahama For My Comments—rev. Dr Obiri Yobo...

body-container-line

Religion

The writer

Go to Zarephath! (1)

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

ldquo;Then the LORD said to Elijah, lsquo;Go and live in the village of Zarephath, near the city of Sidon. There is ...


Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The Leader of Grace and Truth Temple, based at Nungua-Accra, Prophet Louis A. Melchisedec, has expressed concerns ove ...

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Bankyease (W/R),July 22,GNA-The Director of the Takoradi Bible College(TBC),Prof. Dr.Owusu Asiamah, on Saturday entre ...

Friday, July 21, 2017

Text: 2 Chronicles 20:1-24 During the reign of King Jehoshaphat in Judah, there was a war. King Jehoshaphat was info ...

Monday, July 17, 2017

quot;You will not have to fight this battle. take up your positions; stand firm and see the deliverance the LORD wil ...

Sunday, July 16, 2017

The Redeemed Christian Church of God, Victory Temple held its first Vacation Bible School at the church premises loca ...

Thursday, July 13, 2017

The Proprietress of Golden Intellectual School in Sunyani, Mrs Ranti Adjaku, has urged churches to consider proving s ...

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

quot;For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be calle ...

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

quot;The LORD said to Abram after Lot had parted from him, quot;Look around from where you are, to the north and south ...

Friday, July 7, 2017

quot;LORD, you alone are my portion and my cup; you make my lot secure quot;. NIV David proclaimed th ...

Friday, July 7, 2017

The Rev. Najla Kassab, a minister in the National Evangelical Synod of Syria and Lebanon (NESSL), has been elected pr ...

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

quot;For whoever is not against us is for us quot;. NIV What does Christ means to you? What is stopping ...

Friday, June 30, 2017

quot;The Spirit of the Lord is on me, because he has anointed me to proclaim good news to the poor. He has sent me t ...

Friday, June 30, 2017

The Assemblies of God Liberty Centre-Sunyani (AGL-Sunyani) together with the Professional Christian Women rsquo;s Net ...

Thursday, June 29, 2017

quot;There in front of the Tabernacle, Solomon went up to the bronze altar in the LORD 39;s presence and sacrificed ...

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

quot;While Jesus was eating,a woman came to him with an alabaster jar filled with an expensive perfume, which she po ...

Friday, June 23, 2017

I just watched a video clip on the above topic. I am excited that Africa that was once ridiculed as the Dark Continent i ...

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The General Overseer of the Holy Hill Chapel Worldwide, Prophet Godwin Sarfo Annan, has waded into the controversy su ...

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

As the world marks Father 39;s Day, let us take a look at some attributes of a godly father. Who is a father? A fath ...

Friday, June 16, 2017

quot;Go, quot; said Jesus, quot;your faith has healed you. quot; Immediately he received his sight and followed Jesus ...

Thursday, June 15, 2017

quot;He looked up to heaven and with a deep sigh said to him,(which means 39;Be opened At this, the man 39;s ear ...

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

A former Deputy National Women 39;s Organiser of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Madam Kate Abena Gyamfua has donated ...

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

quot;Go, quot; said Jesus, quot;your faith has healed you. quot; Immediately he received his sight and followed Jesus ...

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

quot;The day of the LORD is near for all nations. As you have done, it will be done to you; your deeds will return u ...

Sunday, June 11, 2017

quot;They put Hamor and his son Shechem to the sword and took Dinah from Shechem rsquo;s house and left quot; ...

Friday, June 9, 2017

quot;He looked around at them in anger and, deeply distressed at their stubborn hearts, said to the man, quot;Stret ...

Thursday, June 8, 2017

quot;For we know, brothers and sisters loved by God, that he has chosen you quot; NIV ...

quot-img-1A CHANGE OF FORTUNE CAN MAKE THE STRONGERST MAN NEED A WEAKER MAN´S HELP.

By: K.OWARE - Hamburg quot-img-1

body-container-line