modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY A Pastor Or A Parasite?...

body-container-line

Editorial

John Mahama

Mahama’s Sour ‘Electoral Irregularities’

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Former President John Mahama is still sulking long after the curtains were drawn over his tenure as Chief Executive O ...

Saturday, January 13, 2018

The subject under review does not imply that the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Accra Metropolitan Assembly (AM ...

Friday, January 12, 2018

The Fulani herdsmen debacle has moved another notch. Ignoring the ominous signals being emitted thereof could result ...

Thursday, January 4, 2018

In one of his boldest step yet towards addressing the worrying level of corruption in the country, President Akufo-Ad ...

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

At long last a new year has dawned upon us and with it an assortment of resolutions. A day before the p ...

Saturday, December 16, 2017

These days it is no longer news to have cops arrested for leading armed robbery gangs, selling or hiring firearms to ...

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Former President John Mahama can easily pass for a political clown for want of a better description. Some radio stati ...

Monday, December 11, 2017

The rate at which persons put in charge of foodstuffs in schools are getting embroiled in acts of impropriety is beco ...

Saturday, December 9, 2017

It was such a relief that the causative agent for the KUMACA deaths has been isolated. What for days, if not weeks, h ...

Friday, December 8, 2017

A year ago today we breathed a sigh of relief after the prognosis of Armageddon by some prophets of doom failed to co ...

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Although migration is not a new phenomenon in the history of man, the trend in contemporary times in Africa can be at ...

Saturday, December 2, 2017

In the past fortnight, the story about two major bridges in the country made negative headlines. The partial closure ...

Friday, December 1, 2017

Today we once again celebrate our farmers and fishermen. Their toils continue to provide us with not only life-sustai ...

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Our near total disregard for the country 39;s ecosystem is worrying. Appreciating and protecting this segment of our ...

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

The origin of vigilantism in recent times and the impunity associated with it is traceable to the days of the NDC at ...

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

President Akufo-Addo maneuvered his way out of a socio-political landmine over the weekend. It was a test in diplomac ...

Saturday, November 25, 2017

The movement of the dry winds from across the Sahara Desert, signaling the commencement of the harmattan season, is a ...

body-container-line