modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY A Pastor Or A Parasite?...

body-container-line

Editorial

Dr Ernest Addison, BoG Governor

Compromised Banking Supervision

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

The business day yesterday closed with the disturbing news about one of the financial institutions in the country bei ...


Tuesday, March 20, 2018

A few days ago, the Director-General of the Criminal Investigations Department of the Ghana Police Service, DCOP Maame T ...

Monday, March 19, 2018

It 39;s exhilarating to note that ever since a heightened police and public cooperation was exacted on the killer gangs ...

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Recently, there have been a lot of conferences, debates, points, and counterpoints, in and outside Ghana, all aimed at a ...

Saturday, March 17, 2018

It is no longer a rumour that some pregnant women take specific drugs which would make their babies when they are delive ...

Friday, March 16, 2018

The National Organiser of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) Kofi Adams doubles as a principal campaig ...

Thursday, March 15, 2018

News or allegations about tired dogs of the Narcotics Control Board (NACOB) being unable to perform their role at a part ...

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

39;Urgent attention will be given to clearing of rubbish all around the country. Apart from the systematic efforts ...

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Sixty years in the life of a nation is a long time. This is the story of Ghana as she celebrates her 61st mil ...

Monday, March 5, 2018

Informants are as critical in intelligence gathering as the media. The only disparity between the two is the fact that w ...

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

39;This will not break the spirit of the NDC. They jailed Abodakpi and Tsatsu Tskikata in 2001. Abuga Pele was m ...

Saturday, February 24, 2018

The suspension of recruitment of Ghanaian workers to the Gulf countries was amply disseminated in the media. The deci ...

Friday, February 23, 2018

39;We cannot continue to outsource solutions for our own problems. The destiny of our continent is in our own hands ...

Thursday, February 22, 2018

President Akufo-Addo is in his elements when he is dealing with international affairs and the reason is obvious. For ...

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

For the first time since the Fulani menace became a national issue, a sore subject of course, a delegation of elders ...

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Ghanaians and for that matter the country 39;s political leadership should be justifiably disturbed when there is tr ...

Monday, February 19, 2018

Anybody seeing the level of thievery from the public purse, the absence of value for money transactions ...

body-container-line