modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY A Pastor Or A Parasite?...

body-container-line

Diaspora (Canada)

Researchers Inches Away From Finding Cure For HIV/AIDS

Researchers Inches Away From Finding Cure For HIV/AIDS

Saturday, December 21, 2013

A news item which was published in a popular newspaper in Toronto-Canada to announce a promise in finding a cure to t ...

Monday, October 21, 2013

A natural by-product of economic mismanagement by an elected government is incessant labour agitation. Such agitations t ...

Friday, October 4, 2013

I would be very surprised if at the end of it all, the national treasury benefits by a net increase of one (1) pesewa fr ...

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Talking about setting high standards. This year's Ga-Adangbe Association of Calgary's 6th Homowo Festival held on Septe ...

Saturday, August 31, 2013

August 16th and 17th were epic days in the city of Toronto for Ghanaians and people of Ghanaian decent. Ghana Fest 2013 ...

Monday, August 19, 2013

We are told that investigations conducted into the operations of the Ghana Youth Employment and Entrepreneurial Developm ...

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

The Ghana High Commissioner to Canada, His Excellency Mr. Samuel Valis-Akyianu on the 6th June 2013 paid a 4 day working ...

Monday, June 3, 2013

Once again, The Canada Methodist Mission Circuit Choir has put out a splendid performance at the just ended annual confe ...

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

The organizers that brought Ghana Fest 2012 in Toronto are back at it again. August 18th 2012 marked the first time Ghan ...

Monday, April 1, 2013

Three Optometrists, Dr. Emmanuel Alabi, Dr. Heinz Otchere and Dr. Afua Oteng-Amoako, specializing in various fields on e ...

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Every year on 28th February, various security forces hold an impressive parade to commemorate the Christiansburg Castle ...

Saturday, March 2, 2013

So on March 9th 2013, we Ghanaians residing in the Greater Toronto area will be celebrating the independence of our moth ...

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Colonialism Réparation invites the Canadian Government to really pursue truth and reconciliation about the Indian reside ...

Monday, January 21, 2013

Toronto police say a man has been charged with first-degree murder in connection with the death of a woman whose body wa ...

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Are you the wife, brother or sister of this gentleman or do you know this fine gentleman living in Toronto-Canada? M ...

Monday, December 17, 2012

We, members and sympathizers of NDC Canada extend to your Excellency our warm congratulations on your election as Presid ...

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Having worked in Corporate Finance for over eight years in the USA and in Internal Controls over Financial Reporting in ...

body-container-line