modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY Ananse And The Gum Statue (proverbs)...

body-container-line

Basketball

Ghana Likely To Miss World's Wheelchair Basketball Championship

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Kumasi, Sept 05, GNA - The Ghana Wheelchair Basketball Federation (GWBF) has appealed to the Youth and Sports Ministr ...

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Accra, Aug. 16, GNA - The Planning Committee of the National Sports Festival has selected two para-sports; Wheelchair Ba ...

Thursday, August 10, 2017

NBA star David West will engage young kids in a skills camp to be hosted at the University of Ghana-Legon, on Tuesda ...

Monday, July 31, 2017

Africa All Access will host an innovative basketball clinic on Tuesday August 15th, 2017 at The University of Ghana bask ...

Monday, July 24, 2017

Nungua Coldstore have delivered an expected emphatic win over Tema Community 5 in the Tema Basketball League by beating ...

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Ghana's leading basketball promoter Yaw Sakyi Afari stole a march on Ghana FA boss Kwesi Nyantakyi and ex-Ghana defen ...

Friday, May 5, 2017

The University of Energy and Natural Resources (UENR) Basketball club has won the second season of the GSP Basketball ...

Thursday, May 4, 2017

The basketball team of Radford University College (RUC) are champions of this year rsquo;s basketball tournament of the ...

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Decathlon Ghana has supported the finals of the Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges (UPAC) Basketball Tournament. De ...

Monday, April 10, 2017

University of Ghana (UG) has retained the Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges (UPAC) Basketball Championship by b ...

Monday, April 10, 2017

Starting Point Guard for the University of Ghana (UG) Male Basketball Team Joel Tham has been named Most Valuable Pla ...

Sunday, April 9, 2017

By Edward Gyasi, GNA Accra, April 9, GNA - University of Ghana emerged as winners of the Universities, Polytechnics and ...

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Decathlon, owners of the biggest sports store in West Africa is partnering Ecobank and Goil Ghana to sponsor the 2017 ...

Sunday, April 2, 2017

By Edward Gyasi, GNA Accra, April 2, GNA - The Quarter final stage of the Universities, Polytechnics And Colleges (UPAC ...

Friday, March 24, 2017

By Edward Gyasi, Accra, March 24, GNA - Tudu Magic' Star, Elvis Pobi-Siaw has promised victory for his side, as they go ...

Friday, March 24, 2017

By Edward Gyasi, Accra, March. 24, GNA - Mr. Alexander Tindani, the head coach of Ghana Navy Basketball team, has calle ...

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Basketball is becoming a popular sport in Ghana, especially among the secondary and tertiary schools, so it doesn rsq ...

Monday, January 9, 2017

When we talk about an organization that has made a lot of impact on the youth especially in the Greater Accra region, ...

Thursday, December 29, 2016

The tenth edition of the Sprite Ball Championship has started with full excitement from today December 28 at the El W ...

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Kawhi Leonard finished with 24 points and 12 rebounds as the San Antonio Spurs won their second straight game at home wi ...

Thursday, November 10, 2016

As part of ongoing efforts to diversify and keep basketball fans interactive, Viasat1, Your Number 1 Entertainer, has ...

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Philadelphia 76ers coach Brett Brown has called on fans to lower expectations about returning star Joel Embiid as the Ca ...

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Houston Rockets head coach Mike D'Antoni said his team must iron out their defensive kinks after a James Harden-inspired ...

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Golden State Warriors coach Steve Kerr said his new-look team is relishing the pressure entering their 2016-2017 NBA cam ...

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Basketball fans in Ghana can put their frustration to rest as Viasat1 is set to roll out LIVE telecast of the 2016/17 ...

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

Beijing, Oct. 11, (GNA/dpa) - Ex-basketball star Yao Ming has been appointed one of China's first Mars ambassadors, th ...

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

LeBron James cancelled what would have been his third visit to Manila a day before he was scheduled to arrive. Shoe b ...

quot-img-1When you find yourself asking God why, remember that even great men struggle.Even Jesus Christ asked the same question.

By: Nanaba Francis quot-img-1

body-container-line