modernghana logo

FEATURED STORY We’re So Narrow – Minded And Hypocrites...

body-container-line

Art & Culture

PANAFEST 2017—Reggae Star Gramps Morgan Unveiled As Ambassador

Saturday, May 27, 2017

Roy lsquo;Gramps rsquo; Morgan, leading member of US-based family reggae group Morgan Heritage, was on Tuesday, May ...

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Leading Nightlife marketing agency, The AccraNightlyf Group exceeded expectations once again as they delivered a truly u ...

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

India rsquo;s cultural diplomacy was given a big push with the hosting of a musical show dubbed, lsquo;Sufi Night rsquo ...

Thursday, December 29, 2016

The maiden edition of the African Bikini and Accessories Fashion Show 2016, has taken place at the Holiday Inn Hotel in ...

Friday, November 11, 2016

Children will hop back onto centre-stage at West Hills Mall, Accra rsquo;s trendiest family shopping destination, whe ...

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Ms. Selassie Dzanta, a 26-year-old student of the Tshwane University of Technology in Pretoria, South Africa has been se ...

Saturday, October 1, 2016

The Africa Fashion Week London is underway outside the Olympia London.http://cdn.modernghana.com/images/content/1 ...

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

The African Union Commission is set to host the Africa Fashion Reception at the AU headquarters in Addis Ababa. The even ...

Saturday, July 23, 2016

From doughnuts to lsquo;domedo rsquo;, waffles to waakye, and popsicles to pizza, the Vittles 2016 food festival is ...

Monday, June 27, 2016

Ghana, June 27, 2016 BelloEdu, the fashion brand designed to amplify esteem and lust for life, launches their new 2016 ...

Monday, May 30, 2016

CATEGORY DEFINITIONS The Golden Movie Awards seeks to honor outstanding achievement in the African television ...

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Deputy Minister of Tourism, Culture amp; Creative Arts, Dzifa Gomashie has lauded Rebecca Asamoah, the Ghanaian beauty ...

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Something big is about to hit the industrial town of Tema. This is the biggest music, arts, fashion, dancing and food ...

Sunday, March 20, 2016

The talk of the fate of Ghana Comedy has become imperative in national discussions, especially as the nation has lost ...

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

The annual event skillfully designed to join force businesses amp; individuals who market products and services focu ...

Saturday, January 9, 2016

It rsquo;s a new year, and Miss Unique Ghana returns bigger and better this year. Organizers, Glamorous Events[/I ...

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Eight soccer teams from various communities in the Tamale metropolis, participated in this year rsquo;s MTN- Savana F ...

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Village Mind Production in partnership with Alliance Fran ccedil;aise Accra presents a Nii Ayi Solomom original play, ...

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Great plays like the GODS ARE NOT TO BLAME, THINGS FALL APART, DILEMMA OF A GHOST and many more have been successful ...

Sunday, November 1, 2015

Profiles and pictures of all 21 finalists for Miss Ghana 2015 for publication and social media hype ahead of the Saturda ...

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Symphonials is a vibrant music group comprising young and committed Adventists of a Christian faith with a common ai ...

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

The 2015 edition of Miss Ghana promises to be a life changing event as Exclusive Events Ghana, organizers of the prem ...

Monday, September 21, 2015

The search for the next Miss Ghana has just begun and 23-year-old Adwoa Konadu Somuah-Boateng is very confident of winni ...

Friday, September 18, 2015

Winni Illustrates Live is an art project which involves artworks from Winfred Adomon topical social issues within ...

Monday, September 7, 2015

The Miss Ghana audition pitched camp in Tamale on the 2nd September 2015. The seasoned judges namely Inna Maryam Patt ...

Monday, August 31, 2015

The line up of finalists for Miss Black Africa UK 2015 has been released. The Grand Finale takes place on the 10th of ...

Thursday, August 27, 2015

The Fran ccedil;ois Battle Industry Company, in partnership with Alliance Francaise Accra and Francophone students as ...

quot-img-1IT'S TOO LATE TO CRY WHEN THE HEAD IS OFF

By: Marie Mboyo quot-img-1

body-container-line