Modern Ghana logo

FEATURED: [trailer] Anas To Drop Shocking Video On Children At Orphanage Eating ...

28.04.2006 Politics

New Ministerial List

By HiGhana
New Ministerial List

Confirmed reports from the castle indicate that there has been a major shake up in the government. Some old faces have been removed from the government. Some new ministries have also been formed.


* Attorney General & Justice: Joe Ghartey
* Communication: Prof. Mike Ocquaye
* Education, Science & Sports: Papa Owusu Ankomah
* Energy: Joseph Adda
* Information & National Orientation: Kwamena Bartels
* Manpower, Dev't & Employment: Boniface Saddique
* Aviation: Gloria Akuffo
* National Security: Francis Poku.
* Interior: Albert Kan Dapaah
* Local Gov't, Rural Dev't & Environment: Stephen Asamoah Boateng
* Tourism & Diasporean Relations: Jake Obetsebi Lamptey


* Charles Bintim: Minister of local Government and Rural Development.
* Yaw Osafo Maafo, Minister of Education and Sports
* Dr Kofi Konadu Apraku, Minister of Regional Integration and NEPAD and Member of Parliament (MP) for Offinso North
* J Ayikoi Otoo Attorney-General and Minister for Justice - replaced by his deputy Joe Ghartey
* Information minister, Dan Botwe
* Christine Churcher, Environment and Science Minister.

No Change

* Defence: Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor
* Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration & NEPAD: Nana Akuffo Addo
* Finance & Economic Planning: Kwadwo Baah Wiredu
* Food & Agriculture: Ernest Debrah
* Health: Maj (Rtd) Courage Quashigah
* Lands, Forestry & Mines: Prof. Dominic Fobih
* Parliamentary Affairs: Felix Owusu Adjepong
* Public Sector Reform: Dr. P. Kwesi Ndoum
* Trade, Industry, Private Sector & PSI: Allan Kyeremanteng
* Transportation: Dr. Richard Anane
* Water Resources, Works & Housing: Hackman Owusu Agyeman
* Fisheries: Gladys Asmah
* Women & Children's Affairs: Hajia Alima Mahama
* Ports & Railways: Prof. C. Ameyaw Akumfi