Modern Ghana logo

FEATURED: [trailer] Anas To Drop Shocking Video On Children At Orphanage Eating ...

28.03.2006 NDC News

NDC makes new appointments


Accra, March 28, GNA - The National Executive Committee (NEC) of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) on Tuesday announced appointments of members to its Council of Elders, Directorates and co-opted members of the National Executive Committee (NEC).

A statement signed by Mr Johnson Asiedu Nketiah, General Secretary of the Party, said the appointments were approved at the meeting of the NEC held on March 9, 2006. The appointments take immediate effect. Members of the 16-member Council of Elders are Former President Jerry John Rawlings; Professor John Evans Atta Mills; Mr Justice Daniel Francis Annan; Mr Issifu Ali; Mr Harry Sawyer and Dr (Mrs) Mary Grant. The rest are Mrs Victoria Addy; Colonel E.K.T. Donkoh (rtd); Mr Lionel Molbila; Major R.A. Achaab (rtd); Alhaji Iddrisu Mahama; Mr James Victor Gbeho; Mrs Fati Jawula; Captain Kojo Tsikata (rtd); Mrs Tabitha Quaye and Mr Fred Ohene Kena.

The co-opted members of NEC are: Mr Joseph Henry Owusu Acheampong; Mr Ibrahim Adam; Dr Kwame Norgbe; Mr Moses Magbengba and Mr Kwame Peprah.

The Directors are Mr John Mahama, Communications; Mr Nii Nortey Dua, Deputy for Communications; Mr Kosi Kedem, Research; Mr Kofi Attor, International Relations and Warrant officer Class One Jacob Bonney, Administration.