FEATURED: Let's Embed Rawlings' Values In The National Psyche — Parliament...

28.09.2019 NPP News

NPP Primaries: Voting Still Ongoing In Tamale South

NPP Primaries: Voting Still Ongoing In Tamale South
Listen to article

Elections began late in most polling stations in the Northern Region, even though Electoral Commission (EC) officials were present with voting materials.

However, some constituencies were able to end proceedings before 3pm.

4,414 delegates took part in the elections across nine constituencies with twenty-eight aspirants.

In the Karaga, Deputy Energy Minister, Mohammed Amin Adam emerged as the Parliamentary Candidate for the NPP ahead of the 2020 general elections beating three of his contenders.

Deputy Northern Regional Minister, John Benam also won in the Zabzugu constituency.

Also, Northern Regional Coordinator for the School Feeding program, Felicia Tetteh emerged as the winner for the Sagnerigu constituency.

Other winners are, Mbomba Thomas, for Tatale Sanguli, Dahamani Alhassan for Tamale north, Musah Abdul Aziz Ayaba for Mion and Umar Abdul Hamid for Kumbungu and Dr Brahama Anyars for Tamale central.

Meanwhile, voting is still underway in the Tamale South constituency due to delays in starting.


Modern Ghana Links