FEATURED: Let's Embed Rawlings' Values In The National Psyche — Parliament...

10.11.2005 NPP News

Atebubu-Amanten Constituency of NPP elects executives

Listen to article

Atebubu(B/A),Nov.10, GNA - The Atebubu-Amanten Constituency of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) elected new executive members at its delegate's congress held at Atebubu at the weekend. Alhaji Ustaz Mahmud was elected Chairman when he polled 71 votes as against 58 by the incumbent, Nana Owusu Gyimah. Mr. William Boateng was elected First Vice-Chairman when he polled 72 votes as against 47 votes by Mr. Mutala Mohammed and 12 votes by Mr. Osei Agyei.

Mr. Issah Mohammed was elected Second Vice-Chairman when he had 66 votes as against 38 votes by Mr. Yaw Kumah and 24 votes by Mr. Peter Yaw Asante.

Mr. Sheriff Mohammed was elected Secretary with 72 votes, as against 45 votes by the incumbent Mr. Emmanuel Owusu-Ansah, and 14 votes by Mr. Jon Gyan.

Mr. James Asante was elected Assistant Secretary with 74 votes; Mr. Ahmed Tijani, had 26 votes, Mr. Agyei Afful had 22 votes and Mr. Hamilton Agyei had 10 votes. Mr. Yusif Ali was elected unopposed as the Treasurer. Mr. Asare Bediako, was also elected unopposed as the Organising Secretary when the other contestant Mr. Musa Shaibu stepped down. Nana Yaw Obeng was elected unopposed as Youth Organiser when Mr. Toffic Adam also stepped down, Ms. Paulina Asantewaa, the incumbent Women's Organiser had 80 votes to retain her post against Ms. Agnes Bekoe who had 50 votes.

Modern Ghana Links