ModernGhana logo
25.10.2005 NDC News

Techiman North NDC elects officers

Listen to article

Tuobodom (B/A), Oct 25, GNA - Techiman North Constituency branch of National Democratic Congress has elected a 13-member executive at a delegates' conference at Tuobodom at the weekend.

Mr Daniel Frempah Agoloso was re-elected as the Chairman, whilst Mr Thomas Baawuah took the post of First Vice Chairman, and Mr Anthony Manuh, the Second Vice Chairman.

Others were Mr Ben Yaw Amponsa, Secretary, Mr Johnson Ameyaw Sufie, Assistant Secretary, Mr Kyeremeh Kuku, Organiser and Mr Ahmed Manu, Deputy Organizer.

The conference also elected unopposed a five-member executive of the women's wing with Madam Lydia Adubia as the Chairperson, Madam Ama Alhassan, Organiser, Madam Cecilia Yeboah, Assistant Organiser, Madam Rose Berma, Secretary and Madam Hanna Afosuaa, Treasurer.

Mr Alex Kyeremeh, the MP for Techiman North, thanked the executives for their tireless efforts during the 2004 elections.

The MP for Techiman South, Mr Addai Simons, appealed to party activists to work hard and win more supporters for the NDC.

Dr Kofi Amoaku, the Chairman of Nkoranza North Constituency branch of the NDC, said the party was poised to win back the two constituencies from the NPP in the 2008 elections as the party had rectified mistakes made during the 2004 elections.

Mr Agoloso and Alhaji Tusuf Nashiru, Chairman of Nkoranza South Constituency branch, urged supporters not to rely so much on rumours but to focus on the growth of the party.

They noted that the peaceful conduct of the election was "clear testimony of the party winning the 2008 elections".