FEATURED: Let's Embed Rawlings' Values In The National Psyche — Parliament...

20.10.2005 NDC News

Pusiga/Pulmakom NDC retains constituency executives

Listen to article

Pusiga (U/E), Oct. 20, GNA - A delegates' conference of the Pusiga/Pulmakom Constituency branch of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has retained the 14-member executive of the party to steer affairs for the next four years.

The Member of Parliament for the area, Mr Simon Akunye urged the members to work hard to win more supporters for the party, stressing that the retention of the executives meant that democratic procedures in the NDC were being pursued.

He said there was the need to educate the masses to understand the policy of the party since it is only NDC that could redeem the people from suffering.

The members of the executive are: Azuuga Haruna, Chairman, Akanam Asaana, Vice-Chairman, Atilado Alibinde, Secretary, Karim Bolnaba, Treasurer and Alhassan Abugbilla, as Organiser. The rest are Zakari Karim, Propaganda Secretary, Imoro Iddrissu, Youth Organiser, Margaret Agosum, Women's Organiser, Osman Iddrissu, Vice-secretary, and Ola Samson, Vice-Treasurer. Joseph Yadaowini was elected as Vice-organiser, Azure Azimbilla, Vice-propaganda secretary, Ali Iddrissu Vice youth organiser and Hawa Bukari and Vice women organiser.

Modern Ghana Links