Modern Ghana logo

FEATURED: Can We Blame Religion For Africa’s Economic Woes?...

24.07.2005 Regional News

Legon CUA elects new officers


Legon, July 24, GNA - The University of Ghana, Legon Co-operative Credit Union Association on Friday elected new members into office. The officers of the Legon Credit Union Management elected were Mr John Ben Yin, Mr Henry Ennisson, Mr Abdulai Abubakari, Mr Joseph K. Nmai, Mr Alfred Quartey, Ms Charity A. Dzormeku, Dr. Louis Doamekpor and Professor Dominic Edoh The Loans Committee comprised Mr George O. Boafo, Mr Francis A. Asigri. Mrs Angela Awere-Kyere and Dr Victor Nartey.

The Supervisory Committee was made up of Mr Emmanuel Asante, Mr Albert D. Magnus George, Mr Daniel O. Baidoo and Mr Mawuli A. Akoto. The elected officers took their representation from the existing four unions in the University of Ghana Legon. The unions are the Teachers and Educational Workers Union (TEWU), the Federation of Universities Senior Staff Association of Ghana (FUSSAG), the Ghana Association of University Administrators (GAUA) and the University Teachers Association of Ghana (UTAG).

The elections were supervised and collated by the University of Ghana's Electoral Operation Officer Mr Moses Chonia.