26.05.2005 Politics

President Nominates More DCEs

Listen to article

Accra, May 26, GNA - President John Agyekum Kufour on Thursday nominated 10 more persons for appointment as District Chief Executives. A statement signed by Mr Kwadwo Mpiani, Chief of Staff and Minister of Presidential Affairs in Accra named Mr Moses Appiah Abaare and Abdul Rahman Gumah for Bawku West District and Bawku Municipality, respectively.

The others are; Mr Isaac Nsoh Amoah for Bolgatanga; Mr Francis Asampana Akurugu for Bongo; Mr Thomas Kofi Alonsi for Bulisa and Emmanuel sin-Nyet Asigri for Garu-Tempane; Mr Emmauel Achegwe for Kassena-Nankena and Mr Sebastian Tibil Bisnab for Talensi Nabdam, all in the Upper East Region.

The rest are Mr Micheal Yaw Gyato for Krachi East, Mr Solomon Donkor for Jasikan and Kofi Mensah Denitia for Krachi West, all in the Volta Region.

ModernGhana Links

Join our Newsletter