FEATURED: Breaking News: Amidu Resigns As Special Prosecutor Over Agyapa Deal Tr...

15.03.2017 Business & Finance

New TOR board inaugurated

By MyJoyOnline
New TOR board inaugurated
LISTEN MAR 15, 2017

Energy Minister, Boakye Agyarko, has sworn into office the new board members of Tema Oil Refinery (TOR).

The new board is chaired by Mr. Tongeaan Kugbilsong Nanlebegtang.

Members of the Board include John Boadu, Dr. William Abayaawiea Atuilik, Edith Sapara-Grant, Seth Achamfour-Yeboah, Leon Kendon Appenteng, Nene Abayaateye Amegatcher Ambassador Isaac Osei and Kofi Brako.

The inauguration was held on Monday, March 13, 2017, at the conference room of the Energy Ministry in Accra.

After administering the Oath of Office and Oath of Secrecy to the members, the Energy Minister congratulated and expressed gratitude to the Board for their decision to serve the nation.

He assured the new TOR board of his unflinching support, and urged them to set strategic directions, collaborate with management, operate with maximum efficiency and discharge their duties professionally.

He also urged the new board to ensure the success of the oil refinery.

Story by Ghana | | GN

Modern Ghana Links