13.04.2005 Regional News

Asunafo awards teachers and non-teaching staff

Listen to article

Goaso, April 13, GNA - Twenty-six teaching and non-teaching staff, a school and two community members have been honoured in the Asunafo District during the Best Teachers' Award ceremony for 2003 and 2004. Nine male teachers, two female teachers and two male non-teaching staff were awarded in the 2003 year category while seven male teachers two female teachers and two male non-teaching staff emerged winners in the 2004 category.

There were awards for hard-working office staff and circuit supervisors in the 2004 as well as an award for good performing schools. The good performing schools were presented with a bicycle each as their award prize.

They were Wam Adiembra Local Authority JSS and Beposo L/A Primary School while Mr Anthony Owusu of Kumaho L/A Primary School was also honoured as the most helpful community assemblyman at Abibrem. Also honoured were two female teachers who won national best teacher award in the junior secondary school category in 2003 and 2004. They were Ms Comfort Ackah of Goaso Assemblies of God JSS (2003) and Miss Christiana Amoabeng-Bona of Nana Adjei Girls JSS at Mim (2004). Each was given a cash prize of one million cedis.

Those who placed first position in various categories in the 2003 programme were Mr Patrick Addai of Mim Methodist Primary School and Miss Stella Manu, Mim Roman Catholic JSS.

The rest were Mr Ayamba Akanwoe of Kukuom Presbyterian JSS, Mr James A. Kartey, Mim Secondary School, Mr Adututu Erasmus and Mr Andrews Badu Tuahene of Goaso District GES office that won in the non-teaching staff category.

In the 2004 programme, the first placed award winners included Mr George Gyima of Mim Model Basic Primary School, Mr Kwadwo Asante of Kumaho L/A JSS, Mr George Assifua of Mim Model Basic JSS, Mr Samuel Codjoe Tachjie of Mim Secondary School and Mr Isaac Gyasi of Ayomso L/A JSS..

ModernGhana Links