ModernGhana logo
18.03.2005 General News

President appoints council of state members

Listen to article

Accra March 18, GNA - President John Agyekum Kufuor on Friday made 13 appointments to the Council of State, a statement from the office of the President said in Accra.

The statement signed by Mr D. K. Osei, Secretary to the President named Naa Thomas Tia Sulemana, Alhaji Alhassan Bin-Salih, Mr Clement K. Tedam, Mr A.K. Deku, Madam Ama Busia and Mrs Gifty Afenyi-Dadzie, Former President of the Ghana Journalists Association and a member of the Media Commission.

Others are Mr. Kwasi Armah, Nana Otuo Siriboe, Prof. Adjei Bekoe, Mrs Cecilia Bannerman and Rt. Rev Asante-Antwi who were appointed under article (89) (2) (d) of the constitution. The President also appointed Major-General Edwin Sam, Former Chief of Defence Staff and Mr Kwaku Kyei, Former Inspector General of Police to the Council under article (89) (2) (a) of the constitution. 18 March 05

ModernGhana Links

Join our Newsletter