16.03.2005 General News

More Deputy Ministers sworn into office

Listen to article

Accra, March 16, GNA - President John Agyekum Kufuor on Wednesday swore into office 18 Deputy Ministers made up of 14 men and four women at the Castle, Osu.

He administered the Oaths of Allegiance, Office and Secrecy and presented them with their Instruments of Appointment.

They were Mr Joe Ghartey, Deputy Minister of Justice and Attorney General, Mr Kwaku Agyeman Manu, Deputy Minister of Finance and Economic Planning, Mr Osei Bonsu Amoah and Mrs Angelina Baiden Amissah, both Deputy Ministers of Education and Sports.

The rest were Mr William Ofori Boafo, Deputy Minister of Defence, Mr Kofi Poku-Adusei, Deputy Minister of Local Government and Rural Development and Mr Andrews Adjei Yeboah, Deputy Minister of Lands, Forestry and Mines.

The three Deputy Ministers of Food and Agriculture sworn into office were Mr Clement Nyivorli Eledi, Mrs Anna Nyamekye and Dr W. Nii Okai Hammond.

The others were Miss Cecilia Abena Dapaah, Deputy Minister of Works and Housing, Dr C.Y. Brempong-Yeboah, Deputy Minister of Manpower, Youth and Employment and Mr Moses Dani Baah, Deputy Minister of Private Sector Development and PSI.

The rest were Mr Kwadwo Affram Asiedu, Deputy Minister of Trade and Industry, Mr Magnus Opare-Asamoah, Deputy Minister of Road and Transport and Mr Stephen Asamoah-Boateng, Deputy Minister of Tourism and Modernisation of the Capital City.

Two Deputy Regional Ministers sworn in were Ms Patricia Appiagyei for Ashanti and Mr George Hikah Benson for Upper West. Among those present at the ceremony was Vice President Alhaji Aliu Mahama.

ModernGhana Links