ModernGhana logo
08.03.2005 General News

Parliament approves four more ministers

Parliament approves four more ministers
Listen to article

Accra, March 8, GNA - Parliament on Tuesday unanimously approved four more presidential nominees for ministerial appointments. They are; Mr Kwadwo Mpiani, Minister of Presidential Affairs; Dr Kofi Konadu Apraku, Minister of State at the Ministry of Regional Co-operation and New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD); Dr Paa Kwesi Nduom, Minister of State for Public Sector Reforms and Ms Elizabeth Ohene, Minister of State for Education and Sports.

Earlier the Chairman of the Appointments Committee, Mr Freddie Blay had asked the House to approve of the Ministers since they had fully met the requirement of the Constitution and that the committee had dutifully performed its function under the Standing Orders of the House.

Join our Newsletter