ModernGhana logo
08.03.2005 Regional News

Boreholes for ten Kwaebibirem communities

Listen to article

Kade, March 08, GNA - Ten communities in the Kwaebibirem District have been approved by the Danish International Development Agency (DANIDA) and the Community Water and Sanitation Agency (CWSA) to benefit from a borehole each whilst six schools have also been approved to benefit from six institutional toilets.

The communities are Subikese, Kwadwo, Adobea, Abisu, Amoaku, Ayeafere, Joekrom, Sakyikrom, Sika Ne Asem and Apraku. Schools to have the institutional toilets are the Pramkese Presbyterian Primary School, Integrated Community Centre for Employable Skills at Boadua, Larbikrom Presbyterian Primary School, Akyem Wenchi Primary School and Kade L/A Junior Secondary School.

Mr Yaw Yiadom-Boakye, the acting District Chief Executive who announced this at a meeting of the District Assembly at Kade, said the CWSA had prepared contract documents for each of the boreholes for contractors to tender for awards.

He said evaluation reports in respect of the construction of the six institutional toilets in six schools had been compiled and submitted to the CWSA for approval.

Mr Yiadom-Boakye also informed the assembly that the Regional CWSA had approved that feasibility studies be carried out to determine the possibility of providing Kwae/Anweam and Dwenase with water under the small town water system package. 08 March 05

Join our Newsletter