ModernGhana logo
08.01.2005 General News

Heads of State, representatives depart

Listen to article

Accra, Jan. 8, GNA - Some of the visiting Heads of State and Representatives of Government from Africa and beyond who graced the inauguration of President John Agyekum Kufuor for a second four-year term in office had started returning to their respective countries. Those who had so far returned included President Abdoulaye Wade of Senegal, President Gnassingbe Eyadema of Togo, President Jude Bryant of Liberia, and President Amadou Toumani Toure of Mali.

The rest are President Theodore Obiang Nguema Mbasogo of Equatorial Guinea and President Mathieu Kerekou of Benin.

Also to have left are the Prime Minister of Burkina Fasso, Paramanga Ernest Yonly and Jacob Zuma, Vice President of South Africa.

Delegates from Cote d'Ivoire, Libya and Gambia had also departed.

Join our Newsletter