FEATURED: Tithe Collection Is To Be Declared As Illegal...

09.12.2004 Politics

New Parliamentarians from Upper East

Listen to article

Bolgatanga, Dec. 9, GNA - Below are the Law Makers, who would represent the Upper East Region in the Fourth Parliament of the Fourth Republic of Ghana following Election 2004:

Name of Candidate Party Constituency

1. Akunye Simon * NDC Pusiga

2. Mark Anthony Awuni* NDC Binduri

3. Mahama Ayariga* NDC Bawku Central

4. A. Chigabatia Asangalisa*NPP Builsa North

5. A.R. Akantagriwen* NDC Builsa South

6. Dominic A. Azimbe* NDC Garu/Tempane

7. John Ndebugre* PNC Bawku West (Zebilla)

8. Albert Abongo NDC Bongo

9. Abuga Pele NDC Chiana/Paga

10. David Apasera PNC Bolgatanga Central

11. Kofi Adda NPP Navrongo Central

12. John Akolgo Tia NDC Talensi

13. Moses Asaga NDC Nabdam

The first seven* are newly elected MPs.