ModernGhana logo
19.11.2004 NPP News

Members of NDC at Bosomtwe Constituency defect to NPP

Listen to article

Kuntanase (Ash), Nov.19, GNA- Fifteen members of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), in the Bosomtwe Constituency of the Ashanti Region have defected to the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP).

Mr Rexford Dwirah, the Oyoko Zonal Organiser of the NDC and Spokesman for the defectors, told the Ghana News Agency, in Kuntunase that they decided to join the NPP due to the Party's efficient management of the economy and provision infrastructure.

He said during the past administration of the NDC, most development projects were located in communities perceived to be the stronghold of the Party.

Mr Dwirah, therefore, asked Ghanaians to vote massively for the NPP in the December 7 Presidential and Parliamentary polls, to enable the Party to continue with its good work.

Mr Daniel Asuo-Afram, the Constituency Chairman of the NPP, commended the defectors for acknowledging the development track record of the Government.

He urged supporters of the NPP to intensify their campaign for a landslide victory for the Party.

Join our Newsletter