ModernGhana logo
24.10.2004 Politics

12 to contest Gomoa East and Gomoa West seats

Listen to article

Apam (C/R), Oct. 24, GNA - Seven candidates have filed their nomination papers to contest the Gomoa East Parliamentary seat while five have filed for the Gomoa West seat.

Briefing the Ghana News Agency at Apam, Mr Stephen Bartino, Gomoa District Electoral Officer, named Mr Richard Sam Quarm, the incumbent NPP, MP; Ms Grace Appiah, a Social Workers for CPP, Mr Theophilus Kofi Ampah, Self-Employed, for NDC; Mr Justice Ocran an Agriculturalist for PNC; Mr Evans Kofi Out, Self-Employed for DPP; Mr Kofi Otoo, a Teacher and Mr Michael L.K. Amoah, a Farmer, both independent candidates, contesting the Gomoa East Seat.

Mr Bartino said five candidates, Mrs Ama Benyiwa-Doe, the incumbent NDC MP, Mr Joe Kingsley Hackman, Lecturer for NPP; Mr Mohammed M. Kassim, Self-Employed, for NRP; Mr John Thompson, Statistician for GCPP and Mr Joseph Assan Sackey, a Farmer for CPP, were contesting the Gomoa West Constituency seat.

Join our Newsletter