ModernGhana logo
22.10.2004 Politics

Five file nomination papers in Yendi

Listen to article

Yendi (NR), Oct. 22, GNA - Five parliamentary candidates on Thursday filed their nomination papers to contest the December 7 polls in the Yendi Constituency.

The candidates were: Alhaji Malik Alhassan Yakubu for the NPP, Mr Sulemana Iddrisu Baba, NDC, Mr Mborignam John Kwame, PNC, Madam Gifty Samata Bukari, Independent and Mr Zuu Tutugri Mubarak Abudala, Independent.

At the Mion Constituency, six parliamentary candidates also filed their nomination papers at the close of day. They included Mr Mahama Negin Kwesi Samuel, NPP, Mr Ahmed Yakubu Alhassan, NDC, Mr. Alabira Ibrahim, CPP, Mr. Mabey Gabriel Yabbey, PNC, Mr Sulemana Abu, Independent and Mr Abu E. Musah, Independent.

Speaking to the GNA, Mr Charles Demoah, Yendi District Electoral Officer, confirmed the filing of the nomination papers of the candidates and said the whole process was peaceful in the Yendi and Mion constituencies.

ModernGhana Links

Join our Newsletter