ModernGhana logo
19.09.2004 NPP News

Agona West NPP interim officers commissioned

Listen to article

Agona Swedru, Sept 19, GNA- The five-member Interim Executive Committee appointed by the Central Regional Executive of the NPP to steer the affairs of Agona West constituency of the party has been inaugurated at Agona Swedru. They are Mr Amoh-Mensah, Chairman, Mr Debrah Lamptey, Secretary, Mr Kow Duodu, Treasurer, Mrs Hannah Grant Eyeson, Women's Organiser and Mr J K Yeboah, Member.

Speaking at the inauguration, Dr Kweku Ghartey, Regional Chairman, urged them to eschew negative tendencies, which would militate against the party. He said the Interim Executive Committee would be in office until a decision was taken as to the next line of action after the December 2004 elections.

The five-member committee was appointed following the suspension of the entire constituency executives for gross misconduct. Dr Ghartey called for unity and co-operation among the rank and file to enable the party to win more supporters to ensure resounding victory in the December polls. Mr Amoh-Mensah on behalf of the Interim Executives stressed their determination to work hard to retain the seat and to ensure peace and co-operation within the rank and file.