ModernGhana logo
25.05.2004 Regional News

Akuafo Hall Alumni elect new Executives

Listen to article

Accra, May 25, GNA - The Alumni and Alumnae of Akuafo Hall of the University of Ghana, Legon, have elected Interim National Executive Officers to replace the Former Executives whose constitutional term of office had ended.

The new executives are to assume office immediately to plan for the Home Coming and National Congress of the Akuafo Hall Alumni and Alumnae.

A statement signed by Mr Paul Mark Owooh, General Secretary of the Association, on Tuesday said Nana Appau Duah, Supervising Chief Editor of the Ghana News Agency, (GNA) was elected as President while Mr Tom Dakurah took the position of the Vice-President.

Mr Paul Mark Owooh was elected General Secretary; Dr V. Antwi Danso, Treasurer and Mr Akwei Allotey Moffat and Mr Pikus Laryea, Executive Members.

The statement said a Sub-Committee to oversee to the planning and implementation of the Home Coming and Congress of the Association was formed with Mr Paul Mark Owooh as the Chairman. The members include Nana Apau Duah; Mr Pikus Laryea; Mr Primus Mantey, with Mr Paul Ofori Agyiri and Mr G. A. Owusu as co-opted members.

Join our Newsletter