ModernGhana logo
25.04.2004 Regional News

Essikadu-Ketan NPP constituency elects officers

Listen to article

Essikadu (W/R) April 25, GNA- Mr. Eric Opoku was on Saturday elected unopposed as the new constituency Chairman for the newly created Essikadu-Ketan constituency of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), while Mr. Samuel Eshun was returned unopposed as the Vice chairman at the first constituency conference at Essikadu.

Fifty-two delegates attended the conference.

Other officers elected were, Mr. Eric Siaw, second vice chairman, Mr.James Obeng (Jnr), Secretary and Isaac Amissah Assistant Secretary. The rest were Mr. Daniel Amihere, Treasurer, Madam Vivian Daniels, Women's Organiser, Mr. Kofi Abrey, Constituency Organiser and Mr. John Badwe, Youth Organiser.

Mr. John Quansah, Regional Secretary of the NPP, charged the new constituency executives to work tirelessly to ensure a resounding victory for the party.

He said: "Your election is not to make you bosses but rather, servants", and willing to move out and campaign for the party in the December 2004 general elections.