ModernGhana logo
10.04.2004 Regional News

Asikuma-Odoben-Brakwa NPP elects executives

Listen to article

Breman Fosuansa (C/R), April 10, GNA- Mr Mathias Adutuah, Assemblyman for Badu Electoral Area, was on Saturday elected constituency chairman of the Asikuma-Odoben-Brakwa branch of the New Patriotic Party (NPP). He polled 57 votes to beat the incumbent, Mr Matthew E Annan who had 40 votes.

Mr Robert Amisare-Donkoh polled 57 votes to defeat Mr Andrew Asamoah-Adufu Boadu with 39 votes.

The position of Secretary went to Mr Stephen Amoah who had 58 votes as against 38 by Mr John Appiah.

Other officers elected were Mr Christian Mensah, treasurer; Mr Alex Yaw Amoh, youth organiser, whilst Mr Anthony Amoakwah and Mrs Comfort Sackey won the positions of constituency organiser and women organiser respectively. The elections were supervised by officials of the Electoral Commission. The elections were suspended as a result of court action at a Cape Coast High court.

Addressing members later, Alhaji Mohammed Ben-Gibrine, Central Regional Organiser of the NPP, called for unity and co-operation among members to ensure success in the years ahead.

He said the goodwill of the party within the constituency was there, and what was needed was co-operation and mutual understanding among members.

ModernGhana Links

Join our Newsletter