19.09.2013 General News

New boards for 4 organisations

By Daily Graphic
Listen to article

A former President of the Association of Ghana Industries, Mr Tony Oteng-Gyasi, is the Chairman of the ECG Board. The other members are Dr Kwasi Apea Kubi, Mr John Jinapor, Dr Ofosu Ahenkorah, Dr Clement Abavana, Nana Kwebu Ewusi VII, Mr Samuel Cudjoe, Ms Eunice Comnashar and the Managing Director of the company, Mr Hutton Mensah.

The reconstituted board of the GCAA is chaired by Air Vice-Marshall Christian Edem Dovlo, the immediate past Commandant of the Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centre and former Director-General of Personnel Administration at the General Headquarters of the Ghana Armed Forces.

The other members of the GCAA Board are Captain Daniel Gomez, Yaw Benneh, Sanja Anita Morrison, Alhassan Suhuyini, Ms Peggy Addo and the Director-General of the GCAA, Air Commodore Kwame Mamphey (Retd).

The Minister for Finance, Mr Seth Terkper, is the Chairman of the new DIC Board. The other members are the Attorney-General, Mrs Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong; the Minister for Employment and Labour Relations, Nii Armah Ashitey; the Minister for Trade and Industry, Mr Haruna Iddrisu; the TUC Secretary General, Mr Kofi Asamoah; the acting Executive Secretary of the Lands Commission, Dr W. K. Odame Larbi, and Colonel Anthony Adokpa of the Ghana Armed Forces.

The reconstituted GACL Board is chaired by a private legal practitioner, Mr Anthony Lithur, with Dr Ebenezer Ayirebi Acquah, Ms Irene Marfo, Ms Betty Solomon Aryeh Gizealla Agbotui and Mr Vitus Anaab-Bisi as members.

ModernGhana Links