FEATURED: Live Updates: Ghanaians Go To The Polls...

07.11.2003 General News

ICT Centre gets Board

Listen to article

Accra, Nov. 7, GNA - President John Agyekum Kufuor has constituted a nine-member Board of Governors for the Ghana-India Kofi Annan Centre for Excellence in Information Communication Technology (ICT) under the chairmanship of the Reverend Dr Mensah Otabil.

Other members are; Dr Kwabena Duffour, former Governor of the Bank of Ghana; Prof Stephen Adei, Director-General of Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration (GIMPA); Professor Ansu Kyeremeh, Director of School of Communications Studies, university of Ghanan, Legon and Mr Hermann Cinery-Hesse, Executive Chairman, SOFT Tribe. The rest are Mrs Agnes Sonful, Member of Parliament for Amenfi West and Mr Michael Zormelo, a Business Executive.

The Computer Science Department of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology would have a representative while the Director-General of the Centre, Mrs Dorothy Gordon, is also a member of the Board.

These were contained in press release signed by Nana Akomea, Minister of Information.

Modern Ghana Links