Jake elected as Chairman of NPP

By myjoyonline
Jake Otanka Obetsebi-Lamptey
Jake Otanka Obetsebi-Lamptey

Provisional results from the New Patriotic Party's national delegates conference in Kumasi received by Myjoyonline indicate that Jake Obetsebi Lamptey has been elected Chairman of the NPP.

He has beaten his closest challenger, Stephen Ntim and three others; Dr Charles Wereko-Brobby, Felix Owusu Agyapong and Sammy Crabbe.

Nana Ohene Ntow has been unseated as the General Secretary by lawyer Owusu Afriyie popularly known as 'Sir John'.

Alhaji Moctar Bamba has also picked up the National Organiser's slot, beating Isaac Edumadze and the former National Youth Organiser, John Boadu.

Otiko Afisah Djaba also beat Christine Churcher to the National Women's Organiser slot.

For the National Youth Organiser slot, Anthony Karbo is the winner.

More soon

"It's okay to fall, just don't stay on the ground".
By: Angelina Ashia Addy