FEATURED: Let's Embed Rawlings' Values In The National Psyche — Parliament...

20.11.2009 NDC News

fantseman West constituency of the NDC elects executives

Listen to article

Saltpond (C/R), Nov. 19, GNA - The National Democratic Congress (NDC) at Saltpond has elected 14-member executives under the chairmanship of Mr Stephen Moore for the next two years.

At the party's delegates' conference held on Tuesday, the following officers were also elected: Mr Mohammed Fuseini, Vice chairman, Mr Alex Beecham and Mr James Esson, Secretary and Assistant Secretary respectively.

Mr Oscar Kweku Appiah and Ms Mary Anna were elected Treasurer and Assistant Treasurer respectively.

Ms Alice Wenchie took the post of Women Organizer with Mrs Efua Allan as her Deputy.

Mr Nassir Adams was elected Youth Organizer with Mr Fred Samari as his Deputy.

Mr Felix Quansah and Mr Robert Johnson were elected Organizer and Deputy Organizer respectively.

The post of Propaganda Secretary went to Mr Remus K. Zoryiku with Mr Fred Budu Hagan as his Deputy.

The elected Chairman, Mr Moore assured the party that they would work hard to justify the confidence reposed in them.

He urged supporters of the party to put aside petty differences and rally behind the new executives to retain the constituency seat in 2012.

"No one must be deceived to believe that the 2012 general elections would be a done deal," he said and added that only hard and dedicated work would make them to achieve their aim.

Mr Aquinas Tawiah Quansah, Member of Parliament for the area urged all to unite and work as a team to retain the seat.

He advised the executives to ensure that the foot soldiers of the party get their due.

Mr Patrick Aniagyei, Central Regional Organiser sworn into office the elected executives.

The election was supervised by regional officers of the Electoral Commission.


Modern Ghana Links