FEATURED: Ghana Back To Hipc Not True – Oppong Nkrumah...

10.08.2009 Sports News

New List For Past FA Chairmen

By Times Sports Reporter -
Listen to article

The Ghana Football Association (GFA) has released a revised list of all the past Chairmen of the Association and the Executive Council to be honoured for their hard work and selfless contribution to the Association.

The Awards which will take place on August 26, 2009 at the Alisa Hotel will see awards being given to all persons who chaired the Association spanning the period 1957 to 2005.

A press release signed by the Deputy General Secretary in charge of Administration, Mr. Emmanuel Gyimah, named the past chairmen as Nana Fredua Mensah (1966-1970), Col. Brew Graves (1973-1975), Maj. George Lamptey (1975-1977), Maj. D. O. Asiamah (1977-1979) and Mr. Justice I. R. Aboagye (1979-1980).

Others include Mr. L. T. K. Cassar (1984-1984), Mr. E. O. Teye (1984-1986), Mr. Awuah Nyamekye (1990-1992), Mr. Samuel Brew-Butler (1993-1997) and Alhaji M. N. D. Jawula (1997-2001).

The rest are Mr. Benjamin Koufie (2001-2004) and Dr. Nyaho Nyaho-Tamakloe (2004-2005).

Those to be awarded posthumously include Mr. Ohene Djan (1957-1960), Mr. H. P. Nyemitei (1960-1966), Mr. Henry Djaba (1970-1972), Maj. Gen. R. E. A. Kotei (1972-1973), and Mr. Samuel Okyere (1979-1980, and 1986-1990).

The rest are Mr. S. K. Mainoo (1980-1982), Mr. Zac Bentum (1982-1983), Mr. L. Ackah-Yensu (1983-1984) and Mr. Joe Lartey (1992-1993).

The past chairmen of the Executive Council of the GFA will also be honoured.

They are Mr. T. K. Obeng (1989-1997) and Mr. Y. A. Ibrahim (2000-2005), as well as Mr. Justice A. K. B. Ampiah, President of the GFA Congress (1985-2005)

Powered By Modern Ghana