FEATURED: Ghana Back To Hipc Not True – Oppong Nkrumah...

05.05.2009 Politics

Armed Forces council sworn-in

Vice President John Dramani MahamaVice President John Dramani Mahama
Listen to article

The Armed Forces Council has been sworn into office by the President, John Evans Atta Mills at a ceremony that took place at the Castle in Osu, on Tuesday May 5.

Vice President John Dramani Mahama is the Chairman of the council.

Members of the council include LT. General J.H Smith (member), Hon. Alhaji Muhammad Mumuni (member), Hon. Cletus Avoka (member), Maj. Gen. P.A Blay (member), Rear Admiral M. Quarshie (member).

Others sworn in were Maj. Gen. J.N. Adinkrah (member), Air Vice Marshall M. Samson-Oje (member), Col. Leticia Kwapong (rtd.) (member), Cwo. Adu Yaw Daniel (member).

The President, on April 17, in consultation with the Council of State also appointed some persons to the Police Council.

Vice President, John Dramani Mahama also serves as the Chairman of the council.

Mr. William Kwesi Aboah, Ms. Joanna Awotwi, Mr Francis Baahand Inspector Paul Nabinkon Fori were named as some of the members.

Powered By Modern Ghana