FEATURED: Why Are Black People Obsessed With The Bible That Was Used To Enslave ...

17.03.2009 Politics

Parliament approves seven more Deputy Ministers

By gna

Parliament on Tuesday approved seven more nominations of President John Evans Atta Mills for the position of Deputy Ministers.

They are Mr Reuben Nii Nortey Dua, Deputy Minister-designate for Youth and Sports; Mr Henry Ford Kamel, Deputy Minister-designate for Lands and Natural Resources; Mr John Gyetuah, Deputy Minister-designate for Trade and Industry and Mr Eric Opoku, Deputy Minister-designate, Brong Ahafo Region.

The rest are Mr Kale Cezario, Deputy Minister-designate for Upper West Region; Mr Moses Mabengba, deputy Minister-designate for Northern Region; and Ms Hawawu Boya Gariba, Deputy Minister-designate for Women and Children's Affairs.

Presenting the tenth Report of the Appointments Committee, Mr Enoch T. Mensah, Vice Chairman of the Committee said; “The Committee carried out its duty diligently in accordance with the 1992 Constitution and the Standing Orders of the House and recommended the nominees by consensus to the House for approval.”