FEATURED: Why Are Black People Obsessed With The Bible That Was Used To Enslave ...

13.03.2009 Politics

23-member council of state appointees named

By citifmonline
23-member council of state appointees named

The President, H. E. John Atta Mills has released the final list of the members of his Council of State.

The action is consistent with Article 89(2) (d) of the 1992 Constitution of the Republic of Ghana.

The list comes after an initial list of eleven members of the advisory body to the President was released on Tuesday 10 2009.

In a statement signed by the President's Spokesperson, Hon. Mahama Ayariga, representatives from the various regions apart from the Greater Accra Region have been named.

The full list of Members of the Council of State is as follows:

1. Mrs. Victoria Addy – Presidential Appointee
2. Mrs. Cecilia Johnson – Presidential Appointee
3. Prof. Akilakpa Sawyerr – Presidential Appointee
4. Prof. Kofi Awoonor – Presidential Appointee
5. Daasebre Kwebu Ewusi VII – Presidential Appointee

6. Alhaji Asoma Banda – Presidential Appointee
7. Hajara Musa Ali – Presidential Appointee
8. Alhaji Mahama Iddrisu – Presidential Appointee
9. Nana Akuako Sarpong – Presidential Appointee
10. Otumfuo Badu Bonsu XV – Presidential Appointee
11. Rev. Dr. Nii Amoo Darko – Presidential Appointee

12. Lt. Gen Arnold Quainoo (rtd) – Presidential Appointee

13. Peter Tenganabang Nanfuri – Presidential Appointee

14. Professor Naa Sebiyam Nabila – Presidential Appointee

15. J.H. Owusu Acheampong – Brong Ahafo Region
16. Nana Asiamah Poku Afrifa – Ashanti Region
17. Kpana Mohammed Baba Bawa – Northern Region

18. Dr. Bernard Kwesi Glover – Volta Region
19. Very Rev. Jacob Ayibour – Upper Eat Region
20. Mr. George Kofi Dadzie – Western Region Region
21. Naa Seidu Briamah – Upper West Region
22. Osaberima Owusu Gyamadu III – Eastern Region
23. Mr. Ato Asuman – Central Region

The Members of the Council of State will be sworn in by His Excellency John Atta Mills on March 17 2009 at 15:00 GMT.

By: citifmonline