FEATURED: Why Are Black People Obsessed With The Bible That Was Used To Enslave ...

11.03.2009 Politics

Four deputy ministers approved, Fiifi Kwetey set for wire

By myjoyonline
Four deputy ministers approved, Fiifi Kwetey set for wire

Four deputy minister designates have by consensus been approved by Parliament pending an official swearing-in by the President John Evans Atta Mills.

They are Dr. Seth Terkper, Deputy Minister of Finance and Economic Planning; Rashid Pelpuo, Hon. Alhaji Amadu Seidu and Hon Tawiah Likpalimor, all ministers of state.

Meanwhile, the approval of Fiifi Kwetey one of two Deputy Ministers of Finance and Economic Planning is set to go to the wire following signals by the Minority that he is unfit to be a Deputy Finance Minister.

The Minority has questioned his role as a propaganda secretary of the NDC and accused him of peddling untruths during the just ended December polls.

Minority leader Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, on the floor of the house alluded to Mr. Kwetey as a “hot-headed person” in whose hands the crucial role of finance should not be entrusted.

Like the Foreign Minister Alhaji Mohammed Mumuni, the house is set to vote on the approval of the Fiifi Kwetey.

Story by Nathan Gadugah